## MINUTES OF AN ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF EASTERN SUBURBS DOG TRAINING CLUB, HELD ON SUNDAY 12 NOVEMBER, 2023 AT THE TRAINING GROUNDS IN CENTENNIAL PARK

Present: Vicki Etherington (OAM) chaired the meeting, Lee Davis, Julie Brandon, Leonie Kelly, Thierry Bennani (Secretary), David Giveney, Anthony Roussos, Heather Martyn, Joan Stewart, Rhiannon Alder, Sandra Walker, Julie Hodgson, and 40 other members.

The meeting opened at 8h50am.

1. To note apologies for non-attendance

Anne Brophy; Mary Fletcher.Moved: Thierry BennaniSeconded: Lee DavisCarried unopposed.

2. To confirm the minutes of the 2022 AGM

The minutes of the 2022 AGMs were taken as read. Moved: Julie Brandon Seconded: Sandra Walker Carried unopposed.

3. To receive and adopt the Audited Balance Sheet and accompanying reports.

Moved: Thierry Bennani Seconded: Heather Martyn Carried unopposed.

4. To receive the President's Report

Moved: Thierry Bennani Seconded: Julie Brandon Carried unopposed.

5. To receive the Secretary's Report

Moved: Sandra Walker	Seconded: Lee Davis
Carried unopposed.	

6. To elect Office Bearers and Committee Members for the following 12 months.

The Chair was passed to Lee Davis for this item. The following nominations have been received: President Brandon, Julie

Vice President	Etherington, Vicki
Secretary	Bennani, Thierry
Treasurer	Alder, Rhiannon

General Committee Hodgson, Julie Brophy, Anne Kelly, Leonie Stewart, Joan

Moved: Jessika Lofstedt Elected unopposed. Seconded: Josephine Kelly

 To appoint an auditor Anja Naus completed our audit for 2022/2023 financial year, and is willing to be nominated for 2023/2024 financial year.

Moved: Lee Davis Seconded: Leonie Kelly Carried unopposed.

8. To appoint a public officer

The position is currently held by the treasurer. Lee Davis proposed Rhiannon Alder.

Moved: Lee DavisSeconded: Heather MartynElected unopposed.

9. To consider and deal with motions of which due notice has been given.

To approve the nomination of judges for the club's trial on 5th October 2024:

CCD	Mrs Catherine Crouch
Novice	Mrs Kaye Arkins
Open	Mrs Sue Hutchins and Ms Dianne Hollet
UD	Mrs Jill Kaldor and Mrs Alfreda O'Brien
UDX	Mr Kyle Charnock

Moved: Rhiannon Alder Seconded: Lee Davis Carried unopposed.

10. To deal with such other business as the Chairperson and members may allow.

There was no further business.

Meeting closed at 9h03am.